Author Topic: paint  (Read 3616 times)

Offline reptile610

• Trail Master
paint
« on: January 23, 2012, 01:35:14 AM »
so eventually im going to repaint the CJ. just going to do a spray paint job since the body is pretty beat up and just going to wait til it falls apart and replace the whole tub. was thinking doing a camo scheme since i am no expert painter. so that bring up which colors to do.
green camo
white camo
orange/red camo
blue camo
or pink camo

honestly was thinking the pink camo because i know that NOBODY else has it around here and lets face it, we all wanna stick out abit.  ;D
1982 CJ7-stock

Owning a CJ is for manly men, they allows you to do manly stuff like auto mechanics and welding and drinking beer. Manly men own CJs. Manly men do not drive hummers, they receive them.

Offline gearhead1985B

• Honorary Member
  • Trail Master
  • the Snozberries taste like Snozberries
Re: paint
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2012, 05:11:21 AM »
so eventually im going to repaint the CJ. just going to do a spray paint job since the body is pretty beat up and just going to wait til it falls apart and replace the whole tub. was thinking doing a camo scheme since i am no expert painter. so that bring up which colors to do.
green camo
white camo
orange/red camo
blue camo
or pink camo

honestly was thinking the pink camo because i know that NOBODY else has it around here and lets face it, we all wanna stick out abit.  ;D

do you really need to ask just go for it pink fits your personallity perfectly
"If you can read this, Thank a Teacher, if you can read it in English, thank a SOLDIER"

https://www.masterpull.com/Index.aspx
http://www.taboocustoms.com/

Offline Bill3753

• Honorary Member
  • Rock Crawler
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2012, 05:12:00 AM »
I always like solid Olive Drab CJ's.  If I was going to rattle can one, that is what I'd do.
04 TJ, HP60, 14 Bolt, 5.13's, linked, locked, on 38's and (still) in the works.

Offline Mr Rock

• Administrator
  • Trail Master