Author Topic: sye kit install  (Read 3520 times)

Offline Swagger

• Rock Crawler
sye kit install
« on: January 11, 2009, 04:10:56 AM »
I will be getting one soon hopefully.  But, when i do get it, how hard is this little endeavor. I'm no pro, but i do know my way around a shop (plus i slept in a holiday in express three nights ago). Is this the type of upgrade i do in the hoby shop on base bymyself, or....  and if i do have to take it somewhere, where is a good place?
FOR SALE:  2000 TJ with some stuff and uber low mileage.  $9500 obo. Come to Texas and buy my junk!!!

I like to smash things!!!!

Offline Axle

• Honorary Member
  • Trail Master
  • Merica!!!
Re: sye kit install
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2009, 04:56:26 AM »
I would send a sweet pm to One-Eye, and ask/beg for his help.  He has done a couple sye kits and knows his way around an NP-231 quite well.  He also has step by step instructions with color pictures.  There is also Pete at CT-Axle Service.  He has done a lot of work for the club, including myself.  Good work, best prices in ct.  The only problem is he is in Ellington, about an hour and a half from here.

www.ctaxleservice.com
Axle:  2
Nemesis: 1

I win!

Offline calvynandhobbs

• Honorary Member
  • Trail Master
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2009, 05:11:17 AM »
You can also talk to Kirk (kirksjeep). He recently put a SYE in his YJ.
1994 YJ on 37s

Offline Axle

• Honorary Member
  • Trail Master
  • Merica!!!
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2009, 05:46:29 AM »
You can also talk to Kirk (kirksjeep). He recently put a SYE in his YJ.

Oh yeah...  He did, didn't he.   ::)
Axle:  2
Nemesis: 1

I win!

Offline BayouGold

• Rock Crawler
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2009, 05:34:46 PM »
As Axle mentioned, I also had Pete(Ct.Axle) do mine. I stood over his shoulder & watched the whole time & it really didn't seem all that hard. Of course I was WATCHING a professional do it!
'01 TJ 60th Anniversary Edition

PaulW

« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2009, 07:05:23 PM »