Author Topic: Introduce Yourself!!  (Read 5564 times)

Offline Cheek-Bone

• Mudd Hog
Introduce Yourself!!
« on: January 12, 2008, 01:33:55 AM »
This is a place like we had at the last forum for new additions to the forum to introduce themselves to everyone else. If you have been here for a while you don't really need to do this if you don't want to.
JT4X4 Founding Member

Offline Doball

• Honorary Member
  • Rock Crawler
Re: Introduce Yourself!!
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2008, 03:16:51 AM »
Hi, I'm Mike and I'm addicted to wheeling. I've been clean now for 11 days.      Oh yeah, OHIO STATE SUCKS!!!!! 

Offline albsvx

• Honorary Member
  • Trail Master
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2008, 04:25:57 AM »
Hello, My name is Al.  I'm a CT resident for all of my life.  Mostly in the southeastern corner, around the Norwich area.
I'm 33 years old.
My career and hobbies mostly revolve around computers, but I have always been interested in mechanical things.
My name, albsvx, comes from either my first name last initial Al B. or my 3 initial A. L. B. and was sort of given to me as kind of a nickname in highschool.  The svx part comes from the vehicle that was really my first mechanical love, the Subaru SVX.  A high luxury sport sedan from the early 90s.  230HP, H-6,  all wheel drive and pure luxury.  Unfortunately, before the WRX came to america, there wasn't a subaru transmission here that could really handle its weight and power, and as a result, and attempt to use the vehicle as the performance vehicle that it was meant to be was met by very expensive transmission failure.  This led me to eventually leave the svx in the dust, but not the nickname.