Author Topic: The new guy  (Read 1701 times)

Offline RnnngTrails

• Honorary Member
  • Trail Master
    • Facebook - Gary Lynch
The new guy
« on: May 06, 2008, 04:06:53 AM »
Hello everybody,
  My name is Gary Lynch, I'm 22 years old and in the Navy. I was informed of JT4x4 through a couple of guys I'm in leadership school with. They said that the group did a lot of trips and that if taking my Jeep offroading was something I liked, then you all might be the group for me and to check out the website.
  So a little about me and a little about the truck. I've been in the navy for 3.5 years now and just recently reenlisted. So.. just under 6 to go.. I'm a nuke mechanic. I try to go offroading whenever I get the chance or someone to go with. I'm pretty easy going and enjoy doing just about anything.
  Now the truck. This is my second Jeep. My last one got hit by a security barrier on base when some civilian hit the wrong button and rasied it under me as I was driving over it. Not fun. So after the government paid that one off and then some, I decided to go with a Mustang. I did that for about 7 months and got bored and missed my Jeep. So I recently bought another and am excited to get it back out on the trails. It's a 1999 Jeep Cherokee Sport currently stock, but has on order (should be arriving this week) a 3" lift kit from Skyjacker with a Steering Stabalizer, 31x10.5x15 Pro Comp All Terrains, and 15x8 Mickey Thompson Classic Locks. So I will be eagerly putting that in first chance I get. I also have on order (for 3 - 4 weeks from now) a new rear bumper with tire carrier and Hi-Lift Jack Mount and D ring Mounts from www.custom4x4fabrication.com  Does anybody here know of them? or if their prices are reasonable? It's a little late now on the rear bumper.. but I still plan on a new front bumper and some rock sliders. Ok that's all I have for now. I'll answer just about any questions anyone has for me so feel free to ask.

-Gary